Facebook Pixel Skip to main content


The DAISY Award is an international program that rewards and celebrates the extraordinary compassionate and skillful care given by nurses every day. Lakeview College of Nursing is proud to be a DAISY Award Partner, recognizing our student nurses and instructors with this special honor throughout the year. For more information please visit their website: https://www.daisyfoundation.org/




To nominate someone for this award, use this form.


Lakeview College of Nursing Student Winners:

2024 April - Jackson Powell

2023 November - Mason Coon

2023 March - Alfonso Crane

2022 November - Alexandria De Roeck

2022 April - Jerry Williams

2021 November - Devon Miezio

2021 March - Madison Rigsby

2020 November - Lindsey Ball

2020 April - Elizabeth Pasieta

2019 November - Jason Tegeler

2019 March - Morgan Kelley


Lakeview College of Nursing Faculty Winners:

2024 April - Rita Wallace, MSN Ed, RN

2023 November - Katie King, MSN, RN, CPN, CNEcl, CNE

2023 March - Keri Ashmore, MSN, RN

2022 November - Cynthia Lammert, MSN, RN

2022 April - Christina Smalley, MSN, RN

2021 November - Brittany Lawson, MSN, RN, CMAC

2021 March - Christina Smalley, MSN, RN

2020 November - Caitlin Marion, RN, MSN, CPN

2020 April - Carolyn Rauch, MSN, RN, CNE

2019 November - Stacy Ordner, MSN, FNP-C

2019 March - Shawna Storm, MSN, Ed, APRN, FNP-C